Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Books on your topic
You may want to find some books on your topic. This library catalog will help you. Remember to get started early, because you may have to InterLibrary Loan some titles and that takes time (5 - 10 business days).
Search library catalogs throughout the state of Michigan.
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
Political Science Databases
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
ProQuest Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers political science and public policy. Includes PAIS, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.
Finding Articles on your topic
Not all of these databases contain full text articles. But don't despair! If the article you want isn't full text in the database you're searching, just look for a link that says "360 Link" or "Click for full text" or "Check for fulltext." If the article is available in another database, that link will find it.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Access to unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes journals, magazines, regional publications, books, and NGO and government reports.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text archives of many core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text of peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Last Resort Option
This this resource if you can't find anything using the above databases. Using Google Scholar can be tricky, so if you can't find what you're looking for, please email Shellie Jeffries or contact her via phone: 632.2130.
Search the scholarly side of Google for journal articles and e-books.
Research and Citation help
MLA, APA, & Chicago style examples, and more! Links to RefWorks and Zotero can be found here.
If we don't have something you want, let us get it for you. Allow 1-2 weeks for delivery
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, and annotate, cite and share research.
Plagiarism and other forms of academic dishonesty are taken very seriously at Aquinas College.
If you have any questions about what academic integrity and plagiarism are, check out the tutorials (they're short -- and, actually, fun!) below: