Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books can provide a good overview of your topic, along with valuable information to help you with your research.
We can borrow books, articles, DVDs, etc. for you from libraries all over the world!
Databases by Subject
Use these links to connect to lists of research and periodical databases specifically chosen by topic.
This is a list of general periodical indexes. They are multidisciplinary, which means they are a good place to get information about many different topics; and they contain a good mix of popular and scholarly information.
Academic Search Complete (MeL)
Enormous collection of full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals for STEM, social science, and humanities research.
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
Complete full text archives of many core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (MeL)
Contextual information and opinions on popular social issues. Current topic overviews, magazine, journal, and news articles, primary sources, statistics, images, videos, and web content.